top of page

Scouting day Dutch National Endurance Team

On Sunday the 23rd of November, I (Laura) went up early to participate at the scouting day for the Dutch National Endurance team. Through the ASE Talent Program I was given the mare ASE Bisiriya Hlayyil to compete for a spot in the team. At arrival, we first had to go through a medical exam. Afterwards, I had an interview were they asked my motivation and expectations. Then it was time for dressage. This went really well. Bisiriya was complimented for her dressage skills, being a young horse as she is, though still quite some points needed some improvement. Which is normal considering her age. After dressage we had to go to the racetrack to show our gallop. Both Bisiriya and I loved it and Bisiriya was really relaxed. After all the work, she has a nice large stable waiting for her to rest. Meanwhile, I was invited for a nice lunch. It was a very nice and great learning experience for both of us. In two weeks we will hear if we made it to the National team! So exciting!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Er zijn nog geen tags.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page